Media Contacts

City Communications

Media Relations Coordinators

mediarequest@minneapolismn.gov

Casper Hill: 612-673-2342 / casper.hill@minneapolismn.gov

Sarah McKenzie: 612-673-2786 / sarah.mckenzie@minneapolismn.gov

Jordan Gilgenbach: 612-673-2148 / jordan.gilgenbach@minneapolismn.gov

Greta Bergstrom, Communications Director
Office: 612-673-3663
Cell: 651-336-6722 (for media working on deadline)
greta.bergstrom@minneapolismn.gov

Bridgette Bornstein, Deputy Communications Director
Office: 612-673-3763
Cell: 612-741-9684 (for media working on deadline)
bridgette.bornstein@minneapolismn.gov

City Council offices

minneapolismn.gov/council/

Mayor’s Office

Eric Fought: 612-673-3825 / eric.fought@minneapolismn.gov

Mayor’s News Center

Minneapolis Police Department

Sgt. Catherine Michal: 612-673-5137 / Catherine.michal@minneapolismn.gov

Officer Corey Schmidt: 612-402-6364 / corey.schmidt@minneapolismn.gov

InsideMpd.com

Fire Department

Battalion Chief Bryan Tyner: 612-673-2674 / bryan.tyner@minneapolismn.gov

Community, Planning & Economic Development (CPED)

Rose Lindsay: 612-673-5015 / rose.lindsay@minneapolismn.gov